top of page


Executive Committee: Text

The Transportation Policy Body (TPB) first created the WAMPO Executive Committee in January 2014. At that time, the Executive Committee's primary charge was to provide strategic direction to staff on administrative service provision and other organizational, administrative matters. As per the bylaws, the Executive Committee membership includes the TPB Chair, the TPB Vice Chair, and three voting TPB representatives who are nominated by the Chair and confirmed by the entire TPB. The bylaws also state that its membership is re-selected each year with the election of the Chair and Vice Chair.

The Executive Committee's duties and powers consist of the following, as per the TPB bylaws:

  • Exercise the duties and powers assigned to it by the TPB

  • Have the authority to take action on behalf of the TPB (between regular meetings of the TPB or when a necessary quorum is lacking at a regular meeting of the TPB)

  • Supervise the affairs of the TPB between regular meetings

All actions taken by the Executive Committee are subject to prior direction and subsequent ratification of the TPB.​

The 2023 Executive Committee consists of Becky Tuttle (TPB Chair), Troy Tabor (TPB Vice Chair), David Dennis (TPB immediate Past Chair, Ex Officio), and three voting members: Pete Meitzner, Dan Woydziak, and Tom Hein.

Executive Committee: Text
bottom of page